Blossom time

The Sketchbook

What makes today unique? That’s the question I ask myself when I look for sketching subjects. Walking the dog in the morning often affords me the time to think of what might make a good subject because while I wander around the neighbourhood, I have a chance to assess the weather, the light, the clouds and even the trash that people put out on the street (see some examples here, here and here.) I suppose you can see where this is leading. This week the fruit trees in my neighboorhood are a joyous burst of colour, and I know it won’t last long. I did this series in a Moleskine A4 book, treating the mass of flowers on each tree as a simple shape rather than individual blossoms.

BlossomTime

View original post

Leave a Reply

